CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)
The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is ISACA’s cornerstone certification. The CISA certification has been earned by more than 60,000 professionals since inception and is for the IS audit, control, assurance and/or security professionals who wish to set themselves apart from their peers. Since 1978, the CISA certification has been renowned as the globally recognized achievement for those who control, monitor and assess an organization’s information technology and business systems.

The ISACA Education Department is pleased to announce that the ISACA e-Learning Campus is about to launch! Initially, the campus will include the CISA® Online Review Course. This course includes a vast number of ISACA chapter members as subject matter experts and reviewers. It was developed primarily to:

  • Serve as a convenient, effective tool for candidates preparing for the CISA exam who are unable, or chose not to attend an ISACA chapter preparation course.

  • Provide CISA-certified professionals with a means to maintain their mastery of IS audit and review concepts and earn continuing professional education credits.

When you use your chapter-specific code at the time of payment, you will earn an additional 30 days on your course subscription length.

Please visit www.isaca.org/elearning for more details


CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)

The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification is a unique management focused certification that has been earned by over 10,000 professionals since its introduction in 2003. Unlike other security certifications, CISM is for the individual who manages, designs, oversees and assesses an enterprise's information security program. CISM defines the core competencies and international performance standards that those who have information security management responsibilities must master.

Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT™ (CGEIT™)
The IT Governance certification is intended to recognize a wide range of professionals for their knowledge and application of IT governance principles and practices. More than 200 CGEIT certificates have been awarded. It is designed for professionals who have management, advisory, or assurance responsibilities as defined by a "job practice" consisting of IT governance related tasks and knowledge. Earning this designation will enable professionals to respond to the growing business demand for a comprehensive IT governance program that defines responsibility and accountability across the entire enterprise.

More information available on : http://www.isaca.org/cgeit

New The Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™ certification (CRISC™, pronounced “see-risk”) is intended to recognize a wide range of professionals for their knowledge of enterprise risk and their ability to design, implement, monitor, and maintain IS controls to mitigate such risk. It is particularly designed for IT professionals who have hands-on experience with risk identification, assessment, and evaluation; risk response; risk monitoring; IS control design and implementation; and IS control monitoring and maintenance.

The CRISC designation will not only certify professionals who have knowledge and experience identifying and evaluating entity-specific risk, but also aid them in helping enterprises accomplish business objectives by designing, implementing, monitoring and maintaining risk-based, efficient and effective IS controls
More information on CRISC.